Google will now keep less data on new users

Google is going to amend its privacy settings, aiming to store fewer user data. It will now automatically delete web, app activity data, location history for new users after 18 months. Existing users will be notified about the change, without any effect on their settings. Apart from this, Google will also make it easier to switch in/out of incognito mode by long-pressing the profile photo. Easier access to controls will also be availed.

Click here to read the full story

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s